13 comments on “The Veil

  1. Bit of a bittersweet poem, Andy. Felt like the protagonist lost so much, yet he still has the courage to fight on and live with a sense of purpose. Fighting for love may be the biggest fight of our lives, and one that we keep going because of our instincts.

    Hope all is well up there. It is a bit chilly for spring here in Melbourne πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Today there is a crazy wind blowing – the ocean is covered in white-caps and my dog is going silly πŸ™‚ I do love the wind though – I like to stand by the sea and imagine I am a silver sieve and the wind blows through me and all the junk is blown out of me and away πŸ™‚ You are right Mabel – love is always worth fighting for and it helps to have faith in something eh? Stay warm

      Like

      • Haha, Andy. I like your imagination. Personall I really don’t like gusty wind at all…but if that floats your boat, so be it πŸ™‚ Love is great, but it also can be elusive πŸ˜‰ It is warm this weekend in Melbourne, but we are going back to cooler conditions next week. Oh well. It will heat up again at some point πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

