11 comments on “Haiku(Singapore)

  1. A typical wet market in Singapore. So simple…but it speaks so much of local life there. Packed stalls, so much variety, so hard to choose 🙂 Hope it was a great trip, Andy. Loved all of your photos of it so far. So jealous… and hope you had good food too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Mabel – the food was exceptional and Singapore has changed a lot since I was there last (7years ago). The gardens by the bay are amazing and I love all the huge trees right in the middle of the city. We went to Melaka also for a couple of days – that was amazing. It is like old school Singapore and the food is so good and the people very friendly. Its good to be home and have my favourite pillow again, but the trip was excellent. I do love these wet markets… fresh fruit and veg, meat and seafood 🙂 Hope you’re keeping warm, my brother-in-law lives in Brighton, Melbourne and he tells me it is only 12degC there today – I’m envious 🙂 Take care Mabel. I’m in a bit of a writing slump at the moment, hope I can snap out of it soon 🙂 fingers crossed.

      Like

      • Good to hear you had a lovely time in SG, Andy. Sounds like your second home away from home and dang, you make me miss it so much 🙂

        It was almost 20’C here in Melbourne today 🙂 Looks like we are slated to hit 29’C this weekend 🙂 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment