21 comments on “Inspire me…

  1. Beautifully said, Andy. True beauty certain lies in nature and the every day things around us that we take for granted. I like how you make it out that you are listening to the trees in this poem. I wonder, maybe trees do intend to talk to us when they flutter their leaves against each other 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thanks Mabel. Yeah. One of my favourite trees is the She Oak, it is also called the Whispering Tree because of the soft sighing sound the wind makes as it blows though it’s foliage – I love to listen to them 😊

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I like to be among trees and in or around water. One of my favorite poetic writings is titled, “There is Peace in Trees.” Glad to have found your blog, I get very busy during week due to long summer hours, so you may see me visit on weekends only. 🙂 ~ Robin

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

